The Great Muppet Caper and Muppet Treasure Island coming to Blu-ray December 10

Status
Not open for further replies.

dwayne1115

Reaction score
Here's a blog with many of the scans, including the lists of what Disney has the rights to and what Henson does:
http://boyraisin2.blogspot.com/2013/01/disney-henson-who-owns-what.html
Wow that sure is a lot to go through but man, am I glad I did. Yes Disney did pay a lot for the Muppets but man alive they did get a lot of rights to a lot of things when they did. Looking at the money that they paid and then looking at now what they own, why have they not done more? I'm not a lawyer so can someone explain to me two things. from all the papers I read it seems like Disney now owns all the Muppets from Sam and Friends, but dose not own Rocky Mountain Holiday. Is that what I'm understanding or is that wrong?

Back to the new releases there are things that could have been used as bonus features for GMC.

minor muppetz

Reaction score
Wow that sure is a lot to go through but man, am I glad I did.