How to start making puppets?

llamallover

Reaction score
For anyone that would like help, I have found that "The Foam Book" really helps. I am new to making puppets as well, and would like to point this out.

Jungle Joe

Reaction score
Hi Charly, welcome to the forum.

I've written two articles that may be helpful as a starting point, a guide to puppet building resources that includes lots of information on puppet building books, kits, videos and links to web sites with lots of information.

I've also written a tutorial on foam puppet construction (the way I do it anyway) called The Tumbles P. Bear Project.

I hope that is helpful.
Hi,
Great post, I would like to ask for permission to share this post on my blog along with your name. Please post any other details in your reply that you want included in the blog post. I can also post links to your websites if you have any.
Waiting for your response.
Thank you.

Buck-Beaver

Reaction score
Sorry for not replying sooner Joe! I don't log in to the forum as often as I used to.

The web site that had those articles is offline and quite old (it was for a Project I did back in 2003). They were licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial licenses, so you're more than welcome to repost them. Please just credit them to "Andrew" and provide a link to my blog at www.PuppetVision.info since the original site is no longer online.

CBPuppets

Reaction score
I finally nailed the Henson stitch! but now the only thing I'm trying to do now is to figure out how to attach the mouth plate to the puppet's head!

koala3

Reaction score