The Muppets Episode 13 - Got Silk?

What did you think of "The Muppets" episode "Got Silk"?

• Absolutely positively! This episode was great!

• Bork bork! This episode was good.

• Mee mee. This episode was so-so.

• You're all weirdos! This episode was disappointing.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Muppy

Reaction score
So this is my first time doing an actual analysis of the episode. Here's my play by play review/ thoughts I had while watching "Got Silk?" ...
  • Hey, Fozzie is back! For a second ...
  • I like Piggy's frustration that now that there's more Muppets on her show, there's less of her on it. Funny and interesting conflict and totally makes sense. Kudos to the writers for that one.
  • I found it weird that there was no theme song except for the ending "it's time to get things started" music. I guess they needed the extra 15 seconds for the actual episode. Maybe.
  • Kermit calling Denise was cute, and I genuinely felt sad for him. He's attempting to make things right but she's not having it. Bad Denise.
  • Pizza (pache) was the reason why I didn't love this episode. He is so unlikeable, and I understand that's the point, but he just really brought the mood down for me. He is not a good character, and is just awful.
  • I did like when Kermit told Pizza who's boss, even though he was degraded a few seconds later, but it was still nice to see "boss" Kermit and not sad and depressed Kermit.
  • I enjoyed Piggy attempting to make friends, but I felt sad that no one really wanted to be friends with her. (I also found it weird that the episode is called "Got Silk" yet the silk scene was only a small part of the episode. Just a small complaint though)
  • Can I just say that Uncle Deadly makes this series what it is. Without him, this episode would be a lot worse than I think it already is.