Help Save British Fraggle Rock Episodes

ST1DS1

Reaction score
I don't think it was voluntary, Fulton Mackay passed away during production:
http://muppet.wikia.com/wiki/Fulton_MacKay
"MacKay died between the second and third season and was replaced by John Gordon Sinclair."
Also where was the clip posted? Could have been directly from the owner or another person's taped off of tv copy. I wish I knew why but I'm not really an expert. Just interested in lost media.
How did the episodes of Fraggle Rock go missing?

Colbynfriends

Reaction score
Here is an article written a few years ago about it.
The Search for Fraggle Rock
"When TVS lost their licence in 1992, their back catalogue, and the documentation detailing it, was a victim of massive upheaval behind the scenes, resulting in only 12 episodes of the UK Fraggle Rock now officially remaining in the vaults."

anathema

Reaction score
I don't think it was voluntary, Fulton Mackay passed away during production:
http://muppet.wikia.com/wiki/Fulton_MacKay
"MacKay died between the second and third season and was replaced by John Gordon Sinclair."
Also where was the clip posted? Could have been directly from the owner or another person's taped off of tv copy. I wish I knew why but I'm not really an expert. Just interested in lost media.
There's a short clip from 'Beginnings' in the 'Down at Fraggle Rock' documentary - is that what you've seen?

Regarding posting of this - or any other episode - on YT, DailyMotion or anywhere else: neither I nor the people who have turned up recordings of these episodes are the copyright-holders of them, so please don't ask.

ST1DS1

Reaction score
There's a short clip from 'Beginnings' in the 'Down at Fraggle Rock' documentary - is that what you've seen?

Regarding posting of this - or any other episode - on YT, DailyMotion or anywhere else: neither I nor the people who have turned up recordings of these episodes are the copyright-holders of them, so please don't ask.