Photo Replica Speculation - Coming next?

Telly

Reaction score
Moi? Drink? I haven't drank since Tuesday! It's now 2am Saturday, August 4th! I will break my non-drinking streak tonight!

Nah! I knew that was a link to a plush. That was the plush I had and was just wondering if they could use some sort of plastic mold like that for the nose. So yeah. Just ignore me! :stick_out_tongue:

frogboy4

Inactive Member
Reaction score
I am wondering, as an artist I have worked with balsa foam and yellow foam. Now, these are very different materials than the Muppety foam that are used for puppets, but do have some of the same deterioration issues. Once carved and painted, the foam is coated and sealed. Could that be the answer? And how many people who buy Gonzo are really going to want to fiddle with a bendable nose? If it looks right out of his box I'm leaving it alone. Poor blue guy is sensitive about the beak anyway.:concern:

Telly

Reaction score
No doubt, Frogboy! I ain't touchin the weirdo's nose! Leaving it "as is"!

MuppetCaper

Reaction score
Okay... here's a real tease!

Travis mentioned who he'd like to make for 2009, but this hasn't been approved by anyone yet, so unless he tells me I can tell you...

I know something I won't tell, I won't tell, I won't tell... :wink:

:stick_out_tongue:
If this line stays strong after Animal, Gonzo and the rest, I would love to e know who is for 2009. Did he say how many photo puppets we are getting for 2009 Ernie? I know that we got one last year. Two this year so far. Three next year, and how many for the following year? I am sure you can tell us that much right? Also, I hope Scooter is for next year. (Keeping fingers crossed!). :wink:

King Prawn

Reaction score