The New Movie: The Muppets

Puckrox

Reaction score
Really? I thought Murray had officially signed on to do the movie. Everyone made a big deal about it because he had held off for so long (because he "hates" sequels).

TSSD

Reaction score
Murray refuses to do it. I LOVE Bill Murray, but he's in his insufferable "I'm an artist that's so artistic that i don't even have to do anything anymore" phase.
Technicaly, he hasn't refused... He just hasn't read the script. That he has. And has had. For at least a month or two. :stick_out_tongue:

CensoredAlso

Reaction score
I LOVE Bill Murray, but he's in his insufferable "I'm an artist that's so artistic that i don't even have to do anything anymore" phase.
Well on the other hand, it's also annoying when truly good actors waste their talent on crappy films. Happens more times than I can comprehend!

Not specifically talking about a Ghostbusters movie, just saying. :wink:

Drtooth

Reaction score
Well on the other hand, it's also annoying when truly good actors waste their talent on crappy films. Happens more times than I can comprehend!
HEY! Wait a second! This wasn't written by the Cohen Brothers! :mad:

Drtooth

Reaction score
Ah OK, well that says something right there, hehe.
Rest assured you never heard Murray's plea that he felt "horrible" that he did Garfield, because he only did it because he THOUGHT it was written by one of the Cohen brothers. SURE you did. Like there aren't a whole lot of writers named Cohen in Hollywood. :rolleyes:

Of course, he was probably the only one in those movies what did a decent job.

Gorgon Heap

Reaction score