The "I Saw Something REALLY Weird Today" Thread

charlietheowl

Reaction score
Five? That's really weird. Was it warmer than normal in your area and people were dressed too warm? I know some churches can be stuffy places if they don't open the windows.

Hubert

Reaction score
No way, it was actually way colder than usual. :stick_out_tongue:

D'Snowth

Reaction score
Presently, it appears I'm slightly more successful/popular on YouTube right now than Sid & Marty Krofft... not sure if that's a good thing, though... :smirk: :confused:

newsmanfan

Reaction score
---------
Okay, I don't expect anyone to believe this. But it's funny as heck.

Recently I have been talking with someone on Twitter whom I call Wolf, playing on his screenname (don't know his real name). I've been feeling connected to him in a way I haven't for years and years...no, not "first time it happens", more like weird clairsentience. I've had little experiences with that sort of thing throughout my life but thought I'd "turned it off" years ago. But I've been feeling like I knew what he was doing/feeling. Think of me as a lame, way-less-accurate Counselor Troi, lol. So last night I was discussing this with a friend who's had a LOT of weird things happen. That's nothing, she says, check this out:

She's had a certain, unknown-to-her piano tune playing in her head for days, she tells me. It's soft and quiet and pretty and it keeps repeating. A few nights ago, her friend in the house where she was staying wakes her up at 3am demanding to know if my friend was playing music, as she kept hearing soft piano music. Nothing at all was actually playing in the house. My friend asked, Did it sound like this? and tried to mimic the tune SHE was "hearing in her head" with her voice. Yes! That's the song!