Daffyfan's TMS Outline: The return of the band

Daffyfan4ever

Reaction score
Since a lot of people, including me, have been wondering about the Electric Mayhem Band's return to the show after they quit in the Kaye Ballard episode and no explanation was given on the show, I thought I'd try writing an outline explaining what might have happened afterwards. I should warn you that I'm not very good at this. A lot of my jokes are sort of dumb and I don't know too much about characters that were retired after the first season. (Ex: Nigel, Wayne and Wanda, etc.) I also thought I'd explain a few things that changed from the first season to the second season. Anyway, as Brian Henson would say, here's the Muppet Show with guest star Davy Jones. (I've got that idea since Matt used Paul McCartney. I figured if we have an outline someone from the Beatles, we should have one with someone from the Monkees as well. After all it helped that I have one of their CDs.)

THE MUPPET SHOW Episode 23.5:
The Return of the Band

Special guest star: Davy Jones

Curtain: Kermit announces the guest star Davy Jones. He also announces that the show might not go as well as planned (Not that it ever does anyway) because the band had quit in the previous episode.

Opening number: Davy sings the Monkee’s theme song. Since the Electric Mayhem isn’t there, the instrumentals are played by Scooter, Fozzie and Gonzo with disastrous results.

Waldorf: Boy it angers me that they goofed up that number. I love the Monkees.

Statler: It figures. You always drive me bananas!

(I realize that's a dumb joke. Don't say I didn't warn you all. Lol.)