1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

Dire Straights!

Discussion in 'Puppet News' started by Meep, Nov 10, 2003.

1. Meep

Meep New Member

I just signed up, hi everyone : )

I'm a design student at a local college. My group and I have a HUGELY weighted assignment- to choose a designed item, and trace it's materials through history. I also have to re-create an object that relates to my chosen object.

What on earth does this have to do with the puppet forum?

Guess what we chose for our 'object'?
    Kermit!
    And so I must MUST MUST simply must find out what he is made out of. The kind of foam, what his eyes are made of, ect. Then I can trace those materials back. But I have found nothing : ( So I turn to you for help!

Also, I have chosen the incredibly adorable and always articulate Beaker to do my 'reproduction.' basically, I need to create, as closely as possible to the original, a Beaker puppet! Hehehee I'm so excited : )

SOooo I also need some tips for creating Beaker. I have checked over the site, and if what I have gathered is correct, there is a specific kind of 'foam' I could use, perhaps a Foam King shop would have what I need? I am from Canada, so US stores are no good, also ordering over the net isn't a viable option for me. : (