1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

Fraggle rock sewing patterns! Anyone made these?

Discussion in 'Fraggle Rock' started by Kermieuk, Mar 5, 2013.

1. Kermieuk

Kermieuk Well-Known Member

Hi guys,

I have in my possession the 1986 butterick doll patterns for red and gobo. The dolls look pretty good and I'm sure with a little tweaking they could look even better.

I have had these doll patterns for many years after buying them on eBay. Every time I think I will attempt them, I look at the pattern which looks so complicated I put it away again?? Just got the patterns out again now. Looked at antron fleece online and feathers etc to try and make them look a bit more 'real'.

Has ANYONE ever attempted to make these?? Any advice. Is it better to hand stitch or machine stitch ( im not very good at sewing!

Anyone got any pics of these made??

If this works maybe I'll have to look for sprocket patterns too??

Chris

2. Frogpuppeteer

Frogpuppeteer Well-Known Member

i actually just got the muppet babie doll patterns myself i am going to try them out..after i scan them first..if you ever want to trade hit me up

3. Kermieuk

Ok. This pattern is HUGE not sure how to scan/ copy it!?

Chris

4. Kermieuk

Hi fellow puppet fans and builders.

I have had the butterick fraggle rock gobo and Red sewing patterns for many years and keep thinking I must have a go at making those!!
    I didn't want to just copy the patterns I wanted to tweak them to make them more Fraggly.

Anyway I bought all the stuff, wire, foam, feathers,fur and course antron fleece. My attempt at dying the fleece yellow failed and I ended up with a baby pink colour. While waiting for the proper dye to arrive I thought I might as well practice with the pink fleece. I had never tried the Henson stitch before!!