1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

Giant Puppet for Ionesco's Rhinoceros

Discussion in 'Puppet News' started by Foreignman, Jan 25, 2003.

1. Foreignman

Foreignman New Member

Hey hey everyone, I don't frequent this board much, in fact, I believe this is my first time ever posting within this section. I've come because I need help and creative input in creating a gigantic rhinoceros puppet. This March the United Nations School (which I attend) will be performing Ionesco's Rhinoceros for which our director would like to create a huge rhinoceros puppet. The director has said he was inspired by the huge puppets in New York City's Halloween day parade, I'm not sure what he's talking about. He doesn't want it to be a full body puppet, but much larger, operated by one or more, I'm thinking along the lines of the giant puppets from Disney's "Tapestry of Dreams" parade in Epcot Center. It would be so appreciated if anyone can enter their creative input, suggest ideas, or help in anyway to make this puppet a reality. Thanks.
  2. Thijs

Thijs Member

Sorry I can`t help yu, but I have to say that the first puppet I will make, will be a rhino. So, if it`s ready, I will show you. Rhino`s are my favourite animals.
  3. Buck-Beaver

Buck-Beaver Well-Known Member