Help Needed with Sesame Street Characters

The Count

Staff member
Reaction score
Hey, I have a few quick questions about some SS characters and I was wondering if anybody could help me out.
1 What's the name of the female character who owns the Furry Arms Hotel, the woman who Humphrey and Ingrid work for.
2 What's the name of the actress or singer who performed the song "How I Miss my X"?
3 Since Savion's name is written with an s, I find myself in a small predicament. Are there no characters in the three main Muppet franchises, SS, TMS, or FR, whose name starts with the letter X? I believe TravellingMatt mentioned a human character named Xavier, but I have no knowledge as to who this person could be. Any additional information on this, or other characters whose name begins with X will be most appreciated.

Thunder clashing and Lightning flashing, the Count.

TravellingMatt

Reaction score
The Muppet who runs the FUrry Arms is Sherry Netherland. Xavier actually was a Muppet. He was a small, pink Anything Muppet with brown hair and was voiced by Frank Oz. He only appeared (by that name) in the "Alphabet on the Street" segment.

ssetta

Reaction score
The woman who sang "How I Miss My X" was Patti LaBelle. She also appeared on the show much later and did a "Gospel Alphabet."

Ernie101

Reaction score
Well you see it goes back to an old eanglish sayinh

The Count

Staff member
Reaction score
Thanks to all who posted their responses. BTW: Ernie101, what's the English saying you're referring to? Well, let's see if anyone can answer this second round of quick questions.
1 What are the names of the individual members of Chris and the Alphabeats and how can each member be differentiated from the other? Also, why is Chris referred to as Chrissy?
2 What are the names of the individual members of Little Jerry and the Monotones and how can each member be differentiated from the other?