1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 48
    Sesame Street's 48th season officially began Monday August 6 on PBS. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

Dismiss Notice

Henson Rarities on Youtube

Discussion in 'On the Web' started by tygerbug, Feb 26, 2015.

1. tygerbug

tygerbug Well-Known Member

Henson Rarities on Youtube

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK8JxjRYYaLbs9fgsu13iQw

I've started a new channel for posting Henson rarities that I've restored myself from (mostly) VHS sources, starting out with three unaired episodes of Little Muppet Monsters (and two of the aired episodes).

As you might know, I've been collecting and restoring rarer Muppet productions for a few years now, with a special focus on The Jim Henson Hour and other specials from the classic era. I keep an email list and have put rare stuff out for download. Anyway, you'll want to keep your eyes on this channel!

LabyrinthLani and Mo Frackle like this.
  2. tygerbug

The Jim Henson Hour (Muppets) The Today Show / Nylons "Power"

Jim Henson's Little Muppet Monsters Episode 1: In the Beginning

Although the restoration of LMM episode 1 looks a hundred times better than what was out there previously, the main source is actually the exact same tape you normally see on Youtube. We retransferred it - it's actually in worse shape now than it was then - and I did a lot of digital cleanup, as well as combining it with a second source - and using many sources for the MBM intro(s) - mainly three sources from the same tape which were restored frame by frame to remove a lot of damage.

3. tygerbug

Jim Henson’s Little Muppet Monsters “Gunko” Unaired Episode