1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 48
    Sesame Street's 48th season officially began Saturday November 18 on HBO. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

How rare is this poster?

Discussion in 'Muppet Merchandise' started by PickerGreg, Aug 20, 2014.

1. PickerGreg

PickerGreg New Member

Hello, new to the forum, long time fan of the Muppets!

I joined this forum because I was hoping someone could tell me about this poster I bought. Is it rare? Valuable? I can't find it anywhere.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks in advance! Any help will be much appreciated.

panmanthe2nd likes this.
  2. Stulz

Stulz Active Member

I would say it's pretty rare. I've been collecting for over 30 years and have never seen it. It looks huge! What are the dimensions?

Valuable - depends. I can see a rip and a few folds and creases.
    Are you asking for resale purposes?

Great find, how did you come across it?

3. Kermieuk

Kermieuk Well-Known Member

Seen one on eBay last year as part of a lot, would of bought the poster but they would only sell as a lot. It's a great pic.

Chris

4. PickerGreg

PickerGreg New Member

Blah. I wish I knew the value. How often do you see Miss Piggy in her underwear? If I do plan on selling it (prob not), it would be helpful to know a ballpark number. I don't want to later find out its worth $80 or more.

As far as the size, I can measure it later if you want. It's big, almost as large as a door frame. And yes, it does have one rip, but luckily it's on the bottom of the poster. If I frame it you wouldn't even notice :)

And I got it at AT THE VERY END of an Estate sale! No one even bought it!

5. Muppet Master

Muppet Master Well-Known Member