1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

How to make puppets

Discussion in 'Puppet Building and Performing' started by DOGTOW, Nov 18, 2004.

1. DOGTOW

DOGTOW New Member

Hi There
    can anyone give me some info on how to make puppets .are there some posts that give you a step by step guide .What are muppet puppets made from.Info would be cool as i am new to the making puppets.
    Thanks
  2. Search this forum -- there are PLENTY.
  3. punkNpuppets

punkNpuppets New Member

next thing you know you're in the muppets forum..."what's the name of that one frog with the scrawny arms and the collar?"...

just kidding dude

anyhoo, i highly suggest you read The Foam Book
  4. Show and Tell

Show and Tell Member

Has every aspect of puppet construction already been covered in this forum? I still love talking about different mechanics and new ideas but I think these new ideas are not so freely given up as more and more of us are making and selling our own line of puppets.
  5. itchekadoozy

itchekadoozy New Member

Cheeks

I'm making a puppet according to the 3-piece head method from the foam book, and then I'll cover it in fleece. I'm trying to make a cute little girl and therefore, puffy cheeks are needed. Any ideas how to do this without hindering the mouth movement?
  6. Vic Romano

Vic Romano Active Member