I'm going to be a puppeteer in Little Shop Of Horrors!

Zack the Dog

Reaction score
Hi guys, long, long ,long time since i've really posted much, but i just wanted to say that i got the part to be one of the puppeteers for Audrey 2 in a fall production of Little Shop of Horrors. This is going to be at a classic opera house theater in my area too and is not a high school production btw (not that there is anything wrong with high school productions but i graduated back in 2002!l lol!):smile:

I can't wait! rehearsals start near the end of August and the show with 9 performances is in October! The puppets i saw and used were amazing and of high quality, i nailed my audition and i know that the directors really liked my lipsnyc with the plant! Little Shop has always been my favorite musical and i loved it when i finally got to see it live on stage when it was on tour back in 2006. It's always been a dream of mine to play the part of the plant and this really is going to be like a dream come true! I've been waiting for this chance for years!:zany: I acutlay one day hope to be in another production of the show someday and be the voice of the plant as well, but I know, one thing at a time! lol! It's just so exciting! I don't wanna wish the summer away, but I am really looking forward to it! I got my call back on April 1st and it was no April Fools joke!:insatiable:

Teenager's

Reaction score
Awesome! Congrats man!...what a Venue to play at!

So are you a part of a team of Audrey puppeteers?

Blink

Reaction score
Hey, great job Zack! Nice to see that you are keeping busy with the puppetry. Amazing news buddy.

Jinx

Reaction score