1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

Master Thesis on Sesame Street

Discussion in 'Friends and Family' started by ann, Feb 10, 2012.

1. ann

ann New Member

hey!
    Im new here and I would like to ask for help for my Master thesis on Sesame Street.
    I graduated with a bachelor thesis on Sesame Street in Israel and Palestine analyzing how children television shows war and differences (multiculturalism, acceptance and so on) in situations like the israeli-palestinian.

Now i would like to continue this "project" on Sesame Street and focus my Master thesis on Sesame Stree in South Africa, following more or less the same "thesis-model". I will focus in particular on multiculturalism, multilingualism, collaboration, hiv and so, the main themes in Takalani Sesame related also to my African Studies Master.

Dont hesitate to suggest any kind of source material and feel free to comment and express your own idea. everything will be useful for my thesis work!

Thanks in advance.
    Ann.

(I feel sorry from the outset for my english, im an italian in Sweden, then, you could imagine, i speak more or less like the swedish chef.. hihihi!:) )
  2. RedPiggy

RedPiggy Well-Known Member

It'd be helpful to get clips, I guess. Find people who live in South Africa and talk to them on the internet?
  3. heralde

heralde Well-Known Member

Have you seen the documentary The World According to Sesame Street?
  4. ann

ann New Member