1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

Miss Piggy and Kermit homemade puppets

Discussion in 'Puppet News' started by Keeermit, Jan 24, 2005.

1. Keeermit

Keeermit Active Member

HELLO EVERYONE! I have had a long and much needed break from the world of puppets, but i'm back! I felt i needed to have a break from making puppets as i was not coming up with any new ideas for puppets - i have been building them for about 20 years now..... i have slowly updated my website... i've added my new miss piggy puppet :mad: and my new antron kermit :) , also one of my own designs Norb the Numbat ..please take a look at them on http://www.angelfire.com/jazz/puppets also keep an eye out on ebay I am currently making a few original puppets to sell on ebay.... thansk for your patience and i look forward to talking with you all.
    cheers jarrod
  2. Buck-Beaver

Buck-Beaver Active Member

Wow those are really nice. They're spot on except for using the antron fleece, which is understandable.
  3. Keeermit

Keeermit Active Member

yes i realise the real miss piggy is made from a molded foam head and then flocked...... but without owning a flocker i think antron works very well. And i say to all the puppet builders out there to experiment if u dont have the right materials - sometimes it works out better! my miss piggy head will last 10 times longer than a flocked version. have fun all those talented builders out there :)
  4. Aw man , they're awsome!