Muppet Show Song Ideas?

Ryan

Reaction score
Hey All!
Since I'm not too good with the outlines, I thought I'd just tell you some ideas I think would be great for TMS

"Beautiful": by The Frackles: Okay, now I can't stand the rest of Christine Aguilera's work, but I think sound would fit perfectly with a discourged Gloat Frackle. During the end of the of the song, a big majority of the monsters (and Gonzo, of course) would join him.

"Walk On By" By Janice and the Linda Rondstat backround singers: I can see her singing this to Zoot, Floyd, and other Assorted males while they walk by (in an outdoors nightlife backdrop, perhaps?). I was originally going to pick Piggy (who would karate chop them all as they walk by) but I didn't think it'd fit.

"Put on a Happy Face" by two Whatnots: Sorry, this was originally Joggy's idea posted on the old MC, but it's just such a good idea :big_grin:

"Lulu's Back in Town" with a whatnot and Beautiful Day In Drag: Of course a reused idea from SS, but it would also work well on TMS

"Strawberry Fields Forever": I can definitley see Floyd playing this, with EM on back.....wow..

"Do You Know The Way To San Jose?": I can see maybe Annie Sue singing this...maybe Piggy...with 3 pigs playing backup

I'll have more soon! :smile:

Gorgon Heap

Reaction score
From Show Boat, "Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man of Mine" (or 'frog of mine') and maybe "Ol' Man River". Something from Porgy and Bess (we're doing a medley of it in choir, so it's been on my mind). At any rate, something I just mentioned is going in one of my outlines in development, probably Paul Lynde or maybe Gene Wilder.

David "Gorgon Heap" Ebersole

ryhoyarbie

Reaction score
all right now-by free: the electric mayhem can play that with either dr. teeth or floyd singing...

another one bites the dust-by queen:electric mayhem with floyd singing

ryan

ryhoyarbie

Reaction score
band on the run-electric mayhem can do this tune-

Thijs

Reaction score
Beatles - Fool on the Hill (by Gonzo)