Muppets for Dorks

Beauregard

Reaction score
I am writting an article to go in the Online encyclopidia of everything. H2g2, the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy for which I am a researcher. I wondered if you guys could give me some comments on this starter intro to the Muppets.

Let me know if I have missed someone or something important.

Beauregard

((((((((((((((((( :smile: ))))))))))))))))))​

Muppet’s for Dorks

The commoner’s view of the Muppets:

“The Muppets are goggily eyed creatures made from foam, which once had a show on Television and there was a frog and a big and a really, really big thing.”

The Muppet Fan’s view of the Muppets:

The Muppet’s are complex puppets first created by Jim Henson and his wife Jane Henson. They started out with a little known show called Sam and Friends, they then did commercials and finally, with the financing of Lord Lew Grade, made The Muppet Show.

The Muppet Show was a big hit having prime time on television. It was a comedy variety show with a frog as the host. The show usually went badly and downhill, with the audience booing every act off of the stage.

Following the Muppet Show was three films released over a few years. The first was The Muppet Movie (believed to be sort of approximately how it all started), The Great Muppet Caper a film put on by the Muppets acting as themselves came next. Then there was The Muppets Take Manhattan a truly
Moving film with such sad songs as “Saying Goodbye,” and “Together Again.” This movie also premiered the Muppet Babies TV series of cartoon Puppets.