New Muppeteer Website.

theonlyspoon

Reaction score
Hello all. I'm a newbie so I'm not sure if I've posted this in the correct place. Apologies if not.

My name is Andrew James Spooner and I'm a UK based puppeteer and actor. Over the years I have been lucky enough to work for the Henson Company on a number of projects. Earlier this year I was honoured to play the part of Furgus Fuzz in the new Sesame Street/Cbeebies co production The Furchester Hotel.

I'm pleased to report that it seems to be doing very well. It's been a huge success in the UK and is now available in the US on the Sesame Street YouTube channel.

I've been working as a puppeteer since the mid 90's and love every minute of it. It's still a tough business to be in. Even with the credits I have work is hard to come by. So to that end I have created my first website.

www.andrewjamesspooner.com

Please feel free to check it out. If you feel like it please share it, tweet it, Facebook it and shout about it from the rooftops as I need to get this thing out there.

In return if you have any questions or need advice please contact me via the website and I'll answer all the questions I can.

Thanks everyone!

I hope to hear from some of you soon.

A

dwayne1115

Reaction score
Hi and welcome to Muppet Central! Normally a thread like this would be posted in the "Henson People" Section of the forum. No worries though I'm sure when one of the mods see it they will move it to it's rightful place.

As far as your website is concerned, it looks very well setup and I would love to hear some stories you must have working on some of my favorite Henson/Muppet projects like Muppet Treasure Island, and Most Wanted. I hope your able to continue to find work with puppetry, since I feel that it is sadly a dyeing art with all the CGI that is out there.

Again welcome to the forums, and have a great Holiday! :smile:

theonlyspoon

Reaction score