Proposal: Fraggle Rock ; The Musical

Mokey's sweet

Reaction score
:smirk: Hello, i'm Nathan Davey. I'm a Writer, Actor & puppeteer. I'am also creater of YouTube's "Monster Street Presents". and i would like 2 devlope a stage musical adapton to "Fraggle Rock" and once written i'll ask the Jim Henson Company 2 liesence it as a offical Jim Henson Musical. the musical will use the show's orignal songs, the story is very loosely basted on the episode"The Change of Addresses" mixed with other mini stories. the uncle travelling matt bits will be done on a over head screen and will be filmed in the local area of where the show's being performed, including the song "All Around the world" i'm not sure if it'll be "Avenue Q" style puppetery or costumes. but before i start 2 write it i want your view on this. what do u think? :smirk:

Erine81981

Reaction score
I like that idea. I would love to see something like this or however you were to do it. But love it. Can't wait to see the script when you get it wrote and all.

Mokey's sweet

Reaction score
Do u think i should use actors in black suits with puppets like, "Avenue Q" & "Puppet up!" or have them in artistic costumes like, "Suessical" & "The Grinch Musical"?

Erine81981

Reaction score
I guess it would work either way but i wouldn't mind the puppet versions then people in costumes. But it's whatever you want. I would watch it no matter what they looked like.

Fragglemuppet

Reaction score
Hmmm, sounds interesting...

As for the question, I suppose it comes down to what would be more doable for you. What would be less costly, Etc.

Good luck!
:excited:
:smirk:

frogboy4

Inactive Member
Reaction score