Puppetry

Fozzie Bear

Reaction score
HIYA!!

Hey, was wondering how many people (besides myself) we have around here who does puppetry rather frequently (performance or building or both? professional or for fun?).

Later on!
FOZ

matleo

Reaction score
foz

hey Foz,
Yeah, I'm a professional puppeteer ( i hitnk you new that though) . Got a BFA in it and everything! No kidding! Work for Paper Moon Marionette theater as well as run my own company, Lionheart Puppet Co. I also do a lot of freelance building work and am treasurer for the Garden State Guild of Puppetry. You should check out my website, www.lionheartpuppets.com We have a lot of changes ot make to it still, but the basic idea is there.

--Matt

Bovegard

Reaction score
Hi

Hi,

I do Puppetering to. I have my own puppet group at my church.

I use Rod arm puppets.

What kind of puppets do you use???

:smile: First time I've been on this Forum.

Bye for now,

Bovegard

Fozzie Bear

Reaction score
Matleo-
Hiya, I don't think I did know all that about you! That's pretty kewl, a BFA and everything!! KEWL! I have a BSA according to my friends, but we won't discuss that. I'm going to check out your webby site in a few.

I just realized that the Mid-South Cartoonists Association website hasn't been updated in a few months, but the Photo Gallery has, and that's where all my puppets are, including the puppet I made of the elusive Dr. Lovemonkey for that pal o' mine who does that comic strip at Rock 103's website: www.rock103.com/crew/funnypages (not for the faint of heart). The cartoon versions of my puppets are there as well under the Muley icon.

BTW, if you can use marionette puppets, man, you're my hero! I get all tangled up in the strings and just stink at it! Anyhow, if you check the pics you can see what kind of puppets I'm used to performing.

Bovegard-