Something Up My Sleeve...

dwmckim

Reaction score
(Hey, that's a pretty good title for something Muppet related isn't it?)

As many of you may know (and probably the majority may not know since my postings here go through peaks and valleys - with "real life" often keeping me from being more active on the forum), i've been involved in the online (and offline) Muppet fan community since getting on the world wide web around 1996. I've contributed in various ways to many different sites, forums, zines, and endeavors.

But one thing i haven't yet done is put something out on the web that was of my own making - mainly because i don't like duplicating efforts and most of the Major Muppet fan sites do what they do so well. Why reinvent the wheel? I wouldn't want to do something unless it served a unique function, filled a void, or was different than anything else. (Of course there's also the fact that i am a total novice as far as all the tech stuff goes and too poverty stricken to invest in lots of gadgetry - heck, i even still access the internet at home via a webtv!)

But until recently, i've not yet thought of something that i could or would want to do that both was unique to my abilities and talents and that was of enough value to persue (actually there is one thing i've had in mind for a long time which i may get around to someday...but it would be better as a section of Muppetcentral or something like that than a standalone project but i digress). However a couple weeks ago, the lightbulb went up over the noggin and i've been exploring whether it would be doable and worthwhile...