Starting a Puppet Team

CaptCrouton

Reaction score
I'm excited to announce that I'm starting a puppet team this fall among some of the folks in my church. We are "Armed and Dangerous."

Does anyone else here belong to such a team, or lead one?

If anyone has any wisdom and advice, who have been down this road before, I'm happy to take it. This isn't a 9-11 call, but I'm glad to know you're all out here.

Janice & Mokey's Man

Reaction score
I'm sorry Cap'n, I don't have any words o' wisdom for ya, but I'm excited and happy for ya! Congratulations! :smile:

fluffmuppet

Reaction score
Well, I attend a puppet club every month, and hopefully I'll somehow be able to get into a show sometime!

Good luck in your puppet show, and remember: have fun!
And ditto, like Capt'Crouton said: Congrats!
::makes a cheesy grin::

DirthNader

Reaction score
I'm new here, Cap. I also live in Michigan, and while I have no knowledge, no puppets, and my religious affiliations are...questionable, I am happy for you and would like to know more about your "team".

I wasn't aware that there were clubs of any kind in the area.

Please feel free to pm me with more.

Thanks and good luck :smile:

CaptCrouton

Reaction score
Okay, I'm gonna feel dumb for this... But what does pm mean?

I know p.m. means evening.

I can also think of post mark and post-mortem.

I even know what AIM means (AOL Instant Messanger... see?) Wait... private message? Is that it? I can do that I think.

Random alternatives
Print Master? Postman? Pre Made? Peach Marmalade? Pistol Pete Maravich? Pregnant mouse?

CaptCrouton

Reaction score
Okay here's what the deal is.

I've got nine people signed up. I'm in the midst of planning a 15 week semester.