Super-Hero Curriculum for Kids Church

wes

Reaction score
Hey all, I didn't know where it would be good to post this so I figured here would be good. I figured we have a lot of folks here who are in a puppet ministry or help in church or what not. these topics could incorparate puppets in the skits heavily or the whole program.

I was a kids Pastor for a few years and I planning to go back into the Kids Ministry I was getting a jump start on writing some curriculum , I figured that this might give other some cool Ideas for use in kids ministry and yall might like to contribute add anything and I would like to get some feedback

I was inspired yesterday by the Spiderman Movies and all the Comic book movies that have came out ( I was a advad comic book junkie at one time) to write some curriculum for kids church to ride the Super Hero wave. It's not complete just some topics take from Super hero catch phrases. Here it is:

Super-Hero Curriculum

Week 1
“With Great Powers, Comes Great responsibility”
Knowing and using the Powers we have as Christ followers

Week2
“Up Up and away”
Waiting for Jesus’ return

Week3
“By the Power of Grey skull (Calvary)”
The Holy Spirit
( in greek Calvary means Place of the Skull)
Week 4
“The Christians Kryptonite”
Temptation“

*First or last week we have a Super hero day every one dress as their favorite superhero and we have a party*

Other topics:
“From Zero to Hero”
Jesus Birth to Grave and resurrection

“Jesus’ Comics”
The parables of Jesus

“Don’t make me Angry you would like me when I’m angry.”
Or
“Revenge”
Jesus coming and taking vengeance

“Wonder Women”
Women of the Bible

“Teen Titians”
Change the world through Christ at a young age​

dkmontgomery

Reaction score
Good Assistance there for Kid's Church!