UK "Change Of Address"

Foodie

Reaction score
Recently, I bought a region 1 version of the recent UK Fraggle Rock DVD set. I was taking a risk since the copy I already had was region 2. Turned out that this region 1 version I bought was a bootleg. I sort of figured that but then was shocked and amazed to find out that these were episodes with the Captain and not Doc! I'd never seen a non-Doc episode of Fraggle Rock before.
What's even better is that some of the episodes I got contained Gobo in some of the Capatin's scenes. Seeing new Fraggle Rock footage, ( well, new as in " new to me " ), is something I've been longing for for almost 2 decades. Needless to say, I've been slipping in a lot of drool puddles in my house these past few days.

So, I've been wondering, does anyone know what was the UK version of " Change of Address " like? Was Faulton McKay still alive for that episode? ( For that matter, is he alive in general? ) The opening for " Capture the Moon " had a different Captain too. Was it the same guy? I thought I heard there were a few different Captains.

The other thing I noticed about the Captain scenes in comparrison to the Doc scenes is that the Captain's scenes seem to be written with less of the intent to get laughs. He's almost a bit ...cold at times.

Also, if anyone has some region 1 copies of the UK ( or German & French (?)) version/versions that they be willing to sell, I'm interested. The ones I have already are:

The Secret Of Convincing John
Boober's Quiet Day
Boober's Dream
Boober Rock ( I think )
A Friend In Need
Capture The Moon
Junior Sells The Farm
Mokey And The Minstrels
The Day The Music Died
The Invasion Of The Toe Ticklers
The Doomsday Soup

I wanna say I have " Red's Clup " too but I dunno. I have whichever episodes that were on that recent UK DVD set.

Later,

Nick :smirk:

anathema

Reaction score