What Do I Pay You People For?!

Cantus Rock

Reaction score
Hey there folks,

Well as many of you know, I don't pay you. But I'm sure someone out there does. So, I just wanted to know how you people spend your days (work wise that is). I'll start, as always:

I am a student at Nova High School, and I am a busser at a bar called Rickey's.

Ah, that felt nice. Anyone else care to share? I can make us name tags and put the chairs in a circle if it would make it more comfortable around here...:big_grin:

-Matt

Buck-Beaver

Reaction score
Originally posted by Cantus Rock
So, I just wanted to know how you people spend your days (work wise that is
Ok I'll bite! Oddly enough, my wife was asking this very same question to me tonight! :stick_out_tongue:

I run a small company that specializes in puppet stuff. We do some TV work, rent puppets & props to people, build puppets (though we want to stop doing that). I'm supposed to actually be puppeteer, but I've only managed to that maybe ten days in the last twelve months......so I spend most of my time writing, doing meetings and generally being annoyed by all the stupid little problems that come with running a small business! :stick_out_tongue:

grail

Reaction score
i'll play too!

i spend most of my time behind a computer. for the last year, i've been an employee of a company called Telamon, doing tech support for various things. cable modems, ISDN, dialup, wireless, DSL...we do it all. about two months ago, i got "promoted" to "the bridge", which means that i'm no longer on the phones (though people won't stop asking me support questions that they should already know the answer to). i sit and run reports all day, and decide when people can go on breaks/lunch. it's basically low-level call center management, but without the pay.