1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. Sesame Street Season 45
    Sesame Street's 45th season officially begins Monday September 15. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

Why is Zoot so expensive?

Discussion in 'Action Figures' started by Heli88, Jan 6, 2012.

1. Heli88

Heli88 New Member

I'm relatively new to the Palisades Muppet line, but I've managed to get most of what I consider to be the important characters at fairly reasonable prices. But then there's Zoot, who came out way back in wave 3, when the line was doing well and presumably being produced in decent numbers, and he's $75 or more any time I see him on ebay.

Is there something I don't know about that wave? Was he hugely short packed or something? Rowlf, the next highest priced guy in the wave, tends to be about half Zoot's price.

As it is, I've pretty well given up on having a complete Electric Mayhem, but I'm curious if any of you folks could shed some light on Zoot's apparent rarity.
  2. Walter

Walter Active Member

Hmm.. I too have heard Zoot was very rare..dunno why.. But I did here from Walter(in his 1/1 interview) that the Dr.Teeth steppin out variant is apparently EXTREMELY hard to find..dunno why either..He has zoot though:cool:

.. I wonder how hard it is to find Steppin out Zoot..lol
  3. rowlfy662

rowlfy662 Active Member

i think the main reason zoot and the rest of series 3 are rare because that series has the lowest production compared to the others thats why you see more newsmen on ebay than scooter
    jvcarroll likes this.
  4. Heli88

Heli88 New Member