What are your stories?

The Shoe Fairy

Reaction score
I grew up with 90's SS. I'm a highschool student. I love cartoons. I love (quite a bit of) heavy metal and also adore Aussie rock. I like writing songs. I am a self-confessed geek. I'm a MASSIVE art/music nerd. I am a Kiss fanatic.
And I am AUSSIE!

*Twilight Zone music*

Dude. That ish awesome, you rock!

By the way, Yva. I LOVE the pics. And I also love Johnny Depp's jacket. Tails, right? I have some black tails, they're real oldies. :big_grin:
AWESOME! *digital High-five*:insatiable:

Kiki

Reaction score
Yaaaaaay! *Dances in a Fraggley manner*

pubba

Reaction score
I found this forum when looking for information on a Kermit puppet that I bought on eBay. Then I came back when I had some spare time and Im hooked!
Age : 36 so I guess im lucky to have grown up with the muppets and seeing the movies and stuff when they hit the big screen. Good times!
I use puppets when I teach and have also used them with great success when working with Autistic children. Puppets are timeless and its wonderful to see younger people on here sharing the same passion as me :smile:
My dream : To go to Muppetfest in the USA!

Kiki

Reaction score
Welcome to the forums, Pubba! :excited: Hope you have a splendid time here, I'm sure you will! :smile:

StreetScenes

Reaction score
i've just been reading this thread & i've gotta say, i think it's way cool that the muppets are so timeless that people from their teens to their 40s who have such diverse non-muppet interests all have fun here.

about moi...i'm a graduate student in history, studying european empires in the seventeenth century. they've beaten academic writing into me so thoroughly that i've noticed even my posts are long-winded, exhibit overanalysis of small details, and often have passable grammar. sigh. i'd be wound *way* too tightly if it weren't for the muppets! (but my advisor is cool--he's from spain and is a lot like :rolleyes: okay.)