Favorite little moments and details

bandit

Reaction score
I'm very VERY new to Fraggle Rock (I was born way too late to watch it) but I have seen a few episodes and I like it so far. It has a certain sweet and mystical feeling about it that you don't see in Sesame Street or The Muppets. I love the Fraggles' naivety towards what little they know of the human world and their culture, while goofy, is utterly fascinating. And the songs are great, too.

As for little moments...hmm, I'd say the character introductions for Gobo's friends in the first episode. Watching these characters within a few seconds, I knew Boober was the worry-wart, Wembley was the excitable one, Red was the tomboy and Mokey was the dreamer. Their interactions were just perfect, you can really tell that they've known each other for a long time the first time you see them. That, for me, is a sign of great story-telling.
Here here! I agree completely. Well said, May!

PanthraDion

Reaction score
Also, at the end of Marooned, during the last song, Wembley and Gobo lean against Boober as they are singing. I think that is really touching.

Tom Fraggle

Reaction score
Wow, there are so many favorite moments, it would take me forever to type them all up. The show has very many touching moments, I still get all emotional at times. I'll try to return to post some favorite moments when I got more time to wemble:coy: through all of them and decide what to list here.

Grifoshka

Reaction score
This is an old thread, but I just noticed a funny detail when watching Mokey, Then And Now. When Mokey recites the theme song to Fishface, not only Wembley grunts the last note of the theme (and gets weird looks from his friends), but Boober and Wembley lip-sync the last line and Boober places his head on his hands like he does in the opening. I thought that was really cute.:smile:

RowlfFan12

Reaction score