How big of a Muppet / Jim Henson fan are you

mupcollector1

Reaction score
I figure I post this for the fun of it among other reasons. One is that I never really meet another Muppet fan in person and the only time I ever seen Muppet fans is when I went to MuppetFest back in 2001. And I can totally tell how crazy Muppet Fans can get. Even to the point of seeing people write Kermit and Jim's name on the lavatory stool ways. lol So I'm just curious about just how Muppet fans are individually and their lifestyles.

I'll go first.

Well I'm an artist indie filmmaker who makes comedy films. I'm also a cartoonist both comics and animation and a puppeteer.

And Jim Henson is my #1 hero. I have pictures of him and the Muppeteers all over my apartment living room as well as the first 5 Muppet Movies in frames on my wall and a big poster of The New Muppet movie on my wall. Also a framed snapshots from Handmade Video from 5/7/90 figuring it's the last film footage of Jim before his passing. Plus an autographed photo of Frank Oz that he sent me in the mail which I'm really proud of. The mini Think Different poster, various photo print outs that I have either taped or tacked to my walls including the snapshot of the cut scene of The Muppet Show pitch tape.

I have a mini statue of Jim Henson on my living room desk and the Fisher Price Kermit puppet on one of it's shelves that I've had since I was a kid. It was a lucky find at a goodwill type shop.

In my apartment between my kitchen and bedroom, I have a special wall that I call my quote wall. And most of it is copy machine copies of quotes from my copy of "It's not easy being green and other things to consider". And in my Kitchen above my kitchen desk I have a picture of a young 1960s Jim Henson in his office.