A thought about Jerry Juhl

DannyRWW

Reaction score
Do you think they will show Jerry Juhl in the photo montage during the oscars of people (who were involved in the film industry) who have passed away ? It would be a shame if he was not recognized.

Vic Romano

Reaction score
You know; I was wondering that same thing just last week. I certainly don't see why they wouldn't. He's worked with some of the biggest names in Hollywood; they better!

MrsPepper

Reaction score
I really hope they do. If they don't I might end up throwing something at the tv. Because he definately deserves to be mentioned.

Fozzie Bear

Reaction score
Tape it in case, but I agree...he deserves to be mentioned. He deserves an Honorable Mention, really, because he did so much to change the world with his writing!!

Was Once Ernie

Reaction score
Not trying to be a humbug, but as a writer myself, I'm just injecting a little dose of reality. Writers are typically left off of those memorials, just like they're rarely mentioned in reviews. The actors and directors get all the attention. Did you know it wasn't until 1981 that a writer got a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame?

It is still entirely possible that he'll be mentioned, but I'll be surprised (and pleased) if he is.

:stick_out_tongue:

BEAR

Reaction score
Was Once Ernie said:
Not trying to be a humbug, but as a writer myself, I'm just injecting a little dose of reality. Writers are typically left off of those memorials, just like they're rarely mentioned in reviews. The actors and directors get all the attention. Did you know it wasn't until 1981 that a writer got a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame?

It is still entirely possible that he'll be mentioned, but I'll be surprised (and pleased) if he is.