AlittleMayhem's Muppet Drabbles

AlittleMayhem

Reaction score
I love creative writing, but even I have to admit that I’m not as great as a writer as I am an artist! Although I would love to make more of a full length story (I sort of have one in the works), drabbles are much more fun and easier to create. So this thread is for all of the Muppet/Sesame Street/Fraggle Rock etc. drabbles and short stories I come up with. Some may include OCs, some may be funny, some sad, some dramatic, all that good stuff. Please read if you have the time and enjoy!

Mayhem out!

AlittleMayhem

Reaction score
The Perfect Woman

Floyd plucked a few strings on his bass, tightening them as he did so, keeping a keen ear out for the right note. Once he was satisfied, he leaned back in his chair, propped his feet on the coffee table and began playing a few relaxed tunes. He closed his eyes and sighed contently.

“AHHH!”

Floyd jerked in shock and fell off his chair. After cursing every name under the sun, he stiffly got up. Only to find one of his strings had broken.

Muttering, he reached for his case. At least there was a spare. He slumped on a beanbag and set to work, ignoring the noises of the diva pig's latest drama downstairs.

He was almost finished when Janice entered, holding an ice pack to her forehead.

“Whoa, babe! What happened to you?”

“Oh, rully!”

She sat down and leaned on his side. “I told Miss Piggy that her new dress from the catalogue was still too small.”

Floyd looked at her sceptically.

“Well, actually I said she, like, looked more like an overstuffed sausage roll and then….oh, y’know!”

Floyd laughed as he played some riffs and Janice rested her head on his shoulder.

“That’s my girl!”

AlittleMayhem

Reaction score
Splash
Guest-starring Fraggle Rock OC, Okki!

“Hey Okki! Okki, you watching?!”

“Hmm? Oh, er, yeah I’m watching Red!”

“Okki! You’re not watching! Those are Doozers, not me! Over here, c’mon!”