Could Kermit have sued Doc Hopper?

minor muppetz

Reaction score
In The Muppet Movie, after the Moving Right Along song, Kermit and Fozzie find a billboard advertising Doc Hopper's French Fried Frog Legs, and Kermit's likeness was painted on the sign. Doc Hopper obviously didn't get permission from Kermit to do this, so if Kermit wanted to, could he have sued Doc Hopper?

Kimp the Shrimp

Reaction score
sure if Kermit wanted to i'll take the case i have a pre law degree and time to waste

dpurves

Reaction score
Plus I'm sure Kermit could have had a restraining order slapped on the guy for stalking him halfway across the country. I would imagine that Doc Hopper broke a lot of laws in that one movie.

Leyla

Reaction score
And let's not forget about conspiracy to commit murder! And, well, I'm not sure if there's an actual crime called attempted slavery but...

MuppetCrazy

Reaction score
Buuuttttt.......like with most movies, if that was how Kermie :smile: dealt with the situation, there would be no movie.

Blue Weirdo

Reaction score
Leyla said:
And let's not forget about conspiracy to commit murder! And, well, I'm not sure if there's an actual crime called attempted slavery but...
Well Hopper did technically offer to pay Kermit... at a rate of $500 a year. So he maybe could avoid slavery issues but that certainly violates minimun wage laws.

You know Hopper never really learned his lesson or saw Kermit's point of veiw he only ran off cause Animal scared him away. We're probably meant to assume that was the final straw and he gave up after that but did he really? Who's to say he didn't continue to come after Kermit. Think about it if he thought Kermit would make him millions before imagine what a celberty endorsement would mean.

Kermit must have done something after the movie that put Hopper out of buisness. In AVMMCM Doc Hopper's became a huge successful buisness in the world where Kermit had never been born.

Leyla

Reaction score