HELP!!! Oh Jeez... I need help... BAD!

Nick

Reaction score
Well... it is now Tuesday March 20th... I am on Spring break and I am trying to finish my puppet for my class. I just put it together, and it looks nothing like I had envisioned or sketched out. I used the roly pattern from project puppet (excellent pattern and site btw!).

So here is my dilemmma, I need to remake my puppet, or I will fail this class. I have 5 days to complete this before we return to school. It has to look exactly as we sketched. My sketch looks exactly like a muppet, the roly is cute but not muppet like enough based on my sketch. :embarrassed:

I have run out of money, I can not afford to purchase any more patterns. Since I am still new to making puppets, I do not have enough experience to create a muppet style pattern, or know the secrets of creating a foam head and body. (not carved... that is still too advanced for me)

So I was wondering if anyone had a free pattern I could use... I tried the pattern out of John Kennedy's book, but it is not pro looking enough. It is cute, but again not what I need and I wasted two squares of 1/2 inch foam. I still have 2 squares left, and a 1/2 sheet of 1/4 inch foam. It is not Scott... just your basic foam.

I will gladly pay for a pattern, but I can't do it right now... I would have to ask you for credit... I am honest and trustworthy, and I am sure Pat from pj's puppets will vouch for me... Anyway, please, please, please somebody help me! I can not afford to fail this class! :cry:

Thank you so much in advance!
Nick

sarah_yzma

Reaction score
I'm going to bump this to make sure it stays on the first page of new posts. I sure hope someone into puppetry sees it!

TheCreatureWork

Reaction score
Hey Nick,