How long does it usually take for overseas fans to receive a reply from a Muppeteer?

Koei

Reaction score
Hi everybody, this is my first time I've been in this forum.

I am Koei, and on February 6th 2006 , I sent a fan letter envelope to an (Ex?)-Muppeteer called John Tartaglia for his work in Avenue Q and the show Johnny and the Sprites.

According to the site called "Fanmail Biz", the contact address is the Sesame Workshop in Queens, New York City. This was the address where I sent it to, but until now, they still haven't seem to receive it in the mail room (21 days since I think). I know this because I phoned Sesame Workshop recently.

Does the Sesame Workshop receive tons of Muppeteer fan mail each week that needs to be sorted out, or do I just have to wait a longer time, maybe 3+ months? Would 3+ months be an unusual time length for a letter/autograph reply?

I live in Melbourne, Australia, so yeah, I'm very anxious.

Thank you in advance.

travellingpat

Reaction score
Uhh, well I would remail it to either The Golden Theater in NY or The Wynn Theater in Vegas..I wrote to him and it was forwarded from The Golden Theater to the The Wynn Theater and it came back, it took like three weeks, 3+ months is a pretty long time...

Hope u hear a reply...

PC

rowlf84

Reaction score
Yeah, what Pat said. He actually doesn't work for Sesame Street anymore because he's so wrapped up in his other projects. Besides that, if anyone ever sends fan mail to Sesame Street, send it to the Manhattan location (1 Lincoln Plaza, New York, NY 10001) because SS is only at the studio a few weeks out of the year. Better yet, if you're not sure, send all fan mail to Henson. I think they're probably better set up to handle it there.

Koei

Reaction score