How "rare" is a Hasbro Softie BOOBER doll?

Jelopi

Reaction score
Hi, Im wondering how rare a Hasbro Softie Boober doll is? I read in the collectible section on here that he is the scarcest one of all of them all. :search: Since Ive only recently started my Fraggle collection, I am not too familiar with which characters are HTF and which are not. And I am sure that some of you are "seasoned" collectors and are in the know. I would appreciate any input or comments on this! Thanks :excited:

beakerfan76

Reaction score
Of all the characters I've seen on eBay, the only Hasbro ones I've seen are Red, Mokey, and Gobo. I'm guessing Wembley is pretty rare too.

I'm a novice Fraggle collector myself, as most of my collection is Muppet things (Palisades figures, videos), but I know someone who has a HUGE Fraggle collection, including overseas stuff, so I'll ask him. I think he's a member here too.

Quazimoto

Reaction score
In terms of how often they come on the market for sale, Boober is definitely the rarest of the Hasbro softies. Now, that doesn't always mean most expensive. Once in a while you can get lucky, but typically, you can expect to find a Hasbro Boober in the $55 to $80 range (not including any shipping that might be involved).

And since you're a beginning Fraggle collector, here's a breakdown of the vintage Hasbro plushes, how rare they are, and what you could realistically expect to pay for them...

Gobo
easiest to find
$20 to $30

Red
also fairly easy to find
$25 to $35

Wembley
pretty common, but not as much as easily found as Red & Gobo
$30 to $40

Uncle Traveling Matt
pretty hard to find
$45 to $60

Mokey
about as difficult to find as Uncle Matt, most often missing her robe
$45 to $60 (without original robe)
$60 to $80 (with original robe)

Boober
the most difficult to find, sometimes missing hat & scarf
$55 to $80 (with hat & scraf)
$40 to $60 (without hat and/por scarf)

Doozers
pretty scrace, but they pop up once in a while