1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

2. "Muppets Most Wanted" Fan Reactions
    After you see "Muppets Most Wanted", read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on the Muppets eighth theatrical film.

3. "Muppets Most Wanted" Original Soundtrack
    With a new Muppet movie one of the most anticipated merchandise releases is the official soundtrack. Listen to the Muppets Most Wanted original soundtrack now playing on Muppet Central Radio.

I'm new to the "Bear" den

Discussion in 'Bear in the Big Blue House' started by doctort13, Jul 25, 2005.

1. doctort13

doctort13 Member

I am a new father, my daughter will be 9 months old on Wednesday. We recently began borrowing Bear DVDs from our library and really enjoy watching them with her.
    Can any of the older Bear fans on the boards tell me why the original show was canceled? I know that Disney now airs the "Breakfast" show, but from wht I've read it's not as good as the original show, besides...we do not subscribe to cable TV.

I guess I'll just have to start buying the DVDs for her to enjoy.
  2. Ernie101

Ernie101 Active Member

Don't they still show re-runs on the Disney channel?
  3. Ryan

Ryan New Member

Disney has a policy about kids shows, which is to only shoot 200 or so episodes and stop production. This way, it's cheaper, and they have enough shows to rerun. Bear hit that mark, therefore it ended.
  4. BEAR

BEAR Active Member

I believe Disney Channel only airs the show on Weekends.
  5. Ernie101

Ernie101 Active Member

I thought so, but I wasn"nt sure. thx
  6. doctort13

doctort13 Member

Thanks for the info, I'll keep an eye out for the DVDs!

Too bad that Disney stopped the show, I really dig it.
  7. Ernie101

Ernie101 Active Member

Why stop their?