Lullaby

evilhopscotch

Reaction score
:embarrassed:

Ohboyohboyohboy....

I have never written a Muppets story before, or a Fraggle story before, and I'm petrified of posting this. Please give me feedback on it.

It's a one-shot, which is my usual form of fiction, and that lullaby in the beginning was written by me some late night.

-----

“Sleeping child, do not part
I will hold you to my heart
I will keep you safe and warm
I will keep you from all harm

Sleeping child, do not cry
Let your dreams begin to fly
I will hold you till the dawn
I will keep you safe and warm”.

The soft glow of moonlight illuminated the cave walls just enough for good visibility, and the murmur of sleeping Fraggles wafted through the entrance to their den, giving it a comfy sort of familiarity, but Boober still couldn’t sleep. He had found sleep to be hard to catch nowadays, for some odd reason, and no matter what he tried he still found himself staring at the ceiling late at night. It boggled his mind. Nothing overly horrible had happened recently, just the usual bout of bad luck and jinxes that were commonplace, no one was hurt or missing, and he had actually enjoyed himself the previous day at the swimming race (Red had accidentally gotten her foot caught in a patch of knobblies, and Wembly had won in an uproar. This had amused Boober immensely).