Muppet Show DVD's

Eric1701

Reaction score

Hello!

I am brand new here but I was wondering if anybody has heard if Time Life and Columbia have the rights to eventually release all of the episodes of the Muppet Show on DVD. I kind of wish they would have done season sets but the royalties might have caused this to be cost prohibitive.

I also noticed that in the UK they have released a Best of the Muppet Show that has the documentary Of Muppets & Men on it. That would be great to have here in the states!

Thanks for information in advance!!

Eric T. Wickwire

shark

Reaction score
I'm by no means an expert, sadly, but as far as I know there are no plans for season boxed sets, and Columbia's announcement is for "only" 20 discs.

Don Music

Reaction score
Hi all!
I'm another brand new member wondering if anyone has more info on this, or if anything has changed in the last 4 months...
I'm surprised that TMS wasn't released in season box sets (just from seeing full DVD collections of less popular shows), but that's based on absolutely no knowledge of what it would take legally, financially, etc.

Ok, I may be being totally neurotic about this, but does it bother anyone else that in these best-of releases the last 3 seconds of each show (orchestra pit & Zoot's last note) are always from season 1? Anyone know why they did this???

Thanks!
-Eric

GarthimWarrior

Reaction score
Well this post is rather old but I thought I would go ahead and update if nothing else. The entire Season 1 is available now on DVD with season 2 coming out soon. Although season 2 has been delayed in it's release for some reason. They assure us it is still on the way just not coming out when it was originally scheduled.

minor muppetz

Reaction score
Don Music said:
Ok, I may be being totally neurotic about this, but does it bother anyone else that in these best-of releases the last 3 seconds of each show (orchestra pit & Zoot's last note) are always from season 1? Anyone know why they did this???