My First Puppet!

trooper_trent

Reaction score
Hey guys, this is my first attempt at building a puppet. I have been doing puppetry for several years but have never built my own. His name is Mange E. Mutt. He is ugly as sin but he's all personallity. He's got a lot of confidence despite the fact that he's kinda slow, and he always has a runny nose. He is surprisingly very expressive for my first attempt. He has GREAT "sniffling" and "sneezing" expressions. Let me know what you think.
Dont worry, its my first attempt, you wont hurt my feelings.
CLICK HERE
And HERE
For pics.
Thanks for all the tips and info!
Trent

Buck-Beaver

Reaction score
Hi Trent!

Those links you posted didn't work, but I noticed the pics are in a Yahoo Photo album. Do you have corrected links and/or your Yahoo ID name?

Looks good from the pic in your profile though!

trooper_trent

Reaction score
Buck-Beaver said:
Hi Trent!

Those links you posted didn't work, but I noticed the pics are in a Yahoo Photo album. Do you have corrected links and/or your Yahoo ID name?

Looks good from the pic in your profile though!
:confused: Thats funny, they work fine for me. I even tried it ata public computer. Ill try to edit the links. My Yahoo ID is trooper_trent@yahoo.com and they are public photos so it shouldnt be a problem.
corrected links are as follows.
pic 1

pic2.
Hope it works.
Thanks for letting me know.
Trent

Buck-Beaver

Reaction score
Thanks! Not sure why, but those new links work and the others don't. Great first attempt - are you building more?

leliebel

Reaction score
:big_grin: I think he's hilarious

could you discribe the voice of the character, or haven't you thought of one yet?

trooper_trent

Reaction score
Buck-Beaver said:
Great first attempt - are you building more?
Yeah that was just a test while Im waiting on the ALP video and kit.