Skits in Engligh and Spanish

paulyw

Reaction score
:zany: I remember back in the 70s and 80s they will have skits both in English and Spanich. For an example a girl puppet will talk about the number 11, and draw it on the board, and after that skit, then it would be the same skit with same puppet, but in Spanish. I miss that.:grouchy:

paulyw

Reaction score
I am still kind of new at this, I have been putting in incorrect icons on some of the posts. :frown:

fuzzygobo

Reaction score
A few more bilingual gems

There are two that come to mind (probably more)
1) Four Anything Muppets giving four big cheers for the number 4.
The English version has them cheering "Hip Hip Hooray!"
The Spanish dub goes "'Ip Ip Hoorah!" Hey, it's the best they can do.

2) Grover, Herry, and a little pink monster (named Billy, I believe, performed by Fran Brill) showing they are three monsters. No matter how they pose, there's still three of them. Until the end when they get tired from all their running around and faint. "No monsters! UUUUUUUGGGGGGHHHHH!!!"
Spanish translation: Tres monstros.

3) Some of the Jazzy Spies cartoons were dubbed in Spanish too.
And if you can recognize the number in question, you can follow along.

Soul H

Reaction score
Another skit that was in both english and spanish was the song "Salida".

Not to mention the meditator with 20 fingers.

LittleJerry92

Reaction score
There's a cartoon I remember that I think was from the 90's,not sure,and it was a counting cartoon from 1-10.Each number showed a different object in that same number ofcourse,and they would all go into boxes after the countdown to 10,then would go backwords with the boxes dissapearing after they've been counted and right when they got to one,which was a banana,the box zoomed in and showed the banana being eaten out of thin air than in the upper left hand corner there would be a zero.Does that sound familiar to anyone?

Cookie fan

Reaction score