Why is Zoot so expensive?

Heli88

Reaction score
I'm relatively new to the Palisades Muppet line, but I've managed to get most of what I consider to be the important characters at fairly reasonable prices. But then there's Zoot, who came out way back in wave 3, when the line was doing well and presumably being produced in decent numbers, and he's $75 or more any time I see him on ebay.

Is there something I don't know about that wave? Was he hugely short packed or something? Rowlf, the next highest priced guy in the wave, tends to be about half Zoot's price.

As it is, I've pretty well given up on having a complete Electric Mayhem, but I'm curious if any of you folks could shed some light on Zoot's apparent rarity.

Walter

Reaction score
Hmm.. I too have heard Zoot was very rare..dunno why.. But I did here from Walter(in his 1/1 interview) that the Dr.Teeth steppin out variant is apparently EXTREMELY hard to find..dunno why either..He has zoot though:cool:

.. I wonder how hard it is to find Steppin out Zoot..lol

rowlfy662

Reaction score
i think the main reason zoot and the rest of series 3 are rare because that series has the lowest production compared to the others thats why you see more newsmen on ebay than scooter

Heli88

Reaction score
Ah; lower production would explain it.

Still stinks, but it's nice to at least know why.

DarthGonzo

Reaction score
Hmm.. I too have heard Zoot was very rare..dunno why.. But I did here from Walter(in his 1/1 interview) that the Dr.Teeth steppin out variant is apparently EXTREMELY hard to find..dunno why either..
The Dr. Teeth figure Walter was talking talking is a limited edition figure released as a Wizard World exclusive early in the life of the series.

Michael Smith

Reaction score