My Second MARVELOUS Year On Muppet Central!

muppetwriter

Reaction score
August 13th, 2005.......

Hi-ho, everyone. :smile:

My name's muppetwriter (see definition in signature), and I became a member of the Muppet Central message board just this past Saturday. I've been a fan of the Muppets since I was a year old. I love everything that's related to Jim Henson's Muppets, from Sesame Street to The Muppet Show to Labyrinth. I've been a keeping a few "Muppet Collectibles" over the past couple of decades, including a Kermit the Frog puppet (which has unfortunately turned up missing for a while).

Until now, most of the fanfics that I've written have been based on the Disney franchise, putting characters like Mickey Mouse and other popular characters in roles that no one has ever seen (or read) them in before. Well, now I'm dedicating my writing skills to "Muppet" fanfics, which will be a great task for me, seeing as how I've never written such a type of fanfic before. Lately, I've been focusing on a fanfic series centered on a crossover between the Muppets and characters from Marvel comic books (i.e. "Spider-Man", "The Incredible Hulk", etc.). There are a lot more fanfics that I have planned as well.

It really feels great being a part of a "Muppet" forum. I hope to have as much fun here as I did on another great message board.
August 13th, 2006.........

On August 13th, 2005, which was a Saturday if I'm not mistaken, I'd signed up on one of the best message boards that I'd ever been on. I remember it quite vividly. I was sitting by my computer that night, trying to register with all sorts of usernames like "Muppetman" or "Muppetmaster"; luckily, the name "Muppetwriter" wasn't taken, and it was a good thing, because that was all I had left. LOL!

When I first posted on MC, I was sitting by my daddy's computer, eating a bowl of Raisin Bran.