Editing Posts...

Redsonga

Reaction score
I am posting this as an honest plea:
Is there anyway we could have it to where we can edit posts we make without any sort of deadline?
I know I am a newbie, I know I should just keep my big mouth shut, I know we have three hours to edit posts (sometimes it is as little as an hour to me) but honestly...

This is the first forum I have ever been on ever with this "rule" and I am nearly beside myself with my dyslexia and spelling troubles that I cannot spot sometimes until just after my 'time' runs out.

I know mods can fix things, but honestly, I don't want to trouble mobs (who have bigger things to worry about) or pay them etc for honest mistakes that I could, on any other forum, edit myself:embarrassed:....

I know this was most likely done for a good reason but to me, the good that one can do with the ability to edit just your own posts far outweighs the bad..And if people do bad with it, that is what mods and banning is for, the bad apples always make themselves known one way or another...

But these forums don't seem to have as many of those to began with, thanks to the anti-troll screening when they first become newbies :smile:.

The Count

Staff member
Reaction score
Well... I do know that the Creatus Maximus forum run by former Palisades honcho Ken Lilly (bit of a more adult crowd running there, so if you sign up for membership just beware at your own risk) has both no filter nor post editing deadline. If I made a post a year ago, I can go in and still make any changes to my own post where necessary without troubling the people running the show or silently cursing my own mistakes. Of course, we need the filter here... But since both websites' forums use the VB system, it might be something worth looking into. Though that'd have to be something for Phil the administrator, since that behind-the-scene coding is done at the home base.

Hope this helps somewhat. *Hugs to Becky/Songa.

RedPiggy

Reaction score