Your Thoughts: Fraggle Rock Complete Series Collection

Traveling Matt

Reaction score
hi this is my first time here, i just got this set from dvdempire.com and every disc in the bottom slot on each page had come out and was very scratched. I'm going to return it, but since the discs are packaged by HIT what can the shipper really do?
I would call HIT and let them know about it: 1-866-405-7625.

It's really disappointing to hear about those scratched discs (especially if half of them fell out). That's much more than one or two - that's ten!

Improperly-housed discs are the primary reason I avoid complete series sets like the plague. The only economically-feasible way to produce a giant set like that is to store the discs in pockets or sleeves, yet DVDs are not meant to be treated that way. Ridiculous.

jadekitten

Reaction score
thanks i'll try that although i read on here they only talk to press now or something?

Traveling Matt

Reaction score
thanks i'll try that although i read on here they only talk to press now or something?
No, that's their customer service number. It should work, but they're sometimes away from the desk, so you have to be diligent.

Let us know what happens...

FraggleBoy26

Reaction score